AUTHOR Q&A – KATE EVANGELISTA

5752810 23288804synopsis of her book from goodreads:

(SOURCE: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23288804-no-love-allowed?from_search=true )

Caleb desperately needs a new fake girlfriend. Either he attends a series of parties with a pretty girl on his arm to schmooze for his father’s law firm, or he gets shipped off to Yale to start a future he’s not ready for and isn’t sure he wants. And sadly the last unattached girl in his social circle has just made the grievous mistake of falling in love with him. Fortunately, Didi, the waitress at the Country Club — who just lost her job due to Caleb’s too-public breakup — is open to new experiences (and art supplies are expensive!). It’s the perfect setup for them both. Caleb has only one rule for the arrangement: Didi mustn’t fall in love with him.

url


authorqanda


  • What inspires you to write more books?
Everything and anything. A line from a song. A scene in a movie. Even a moment in time. Whatever. In fact, I’m actually writing a novel based on Style by Taylor Swift. 
  • What are your favorite novels?
For romance, my favorite is Suddenly You by Lisa Kleypas. Actually, anything by her I would buy in a heartbeat. For YA, I love The Hunger Games. I believe the series is a brilliant piece of writing. I also love anything by Rainbow Rowell and Holly Black. 
  • What’s your hobby aside from writing and reading?
I love baking, especially when stressed. When you start seeing pictures of cupcakes on my FB or Instagram, I’m stress-backing. *laughs*
  • What are the name of your cutie cats?
My princess is Sweetie while my mother’s cat, the diva, is called MingMing. Love them both to bits, but I’m obviously biased towards Sweetie. 
  • How would you describe your new book, No Love Allowed?
A guy hires a fake girlfriend to avoid having someone fall in love with him only to fall in love with his fake girlfriend set among beautiful parties, a hilarious makeover, and a secret that will affect the way he sees himself forever. In short: Swoonworthy.
  • When will be the expected publication?
April 19, 2016.
  • Are you working on another project?
Yes. Like I mentioned earlier, I’m writing a novel based on a song. Also, I’m gearing up to write Nathan’s and Preston’s story, which is the book after No Love Allowed. 

You can find her via:

goodreads twitter facebook

Leave a Reply

