BOOK REVIEW – MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES

My hart and other black holesBOOK: MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES

AUTHOR: JASMINE WARGA

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: PAPERBACK / BALZER + BRAY


Synopsis1
A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson.
Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.
There’s only one problem: she’s not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel’s convinced she’s found her solution–Roman, a teenage boy who’s haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner. Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other’s broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together.

Fave quotes lines
  • “You shouldn’t go around breaking things just for the fun of it.” Page 14
  • “I want to know something real. Something that not everyone in the world knows about you.” Page 130
  • “We all want to believe that every day is different, that every day we change, but really, it seems that certain things are coded into us from the very beginning.” Page 132
  • “I can’t help but care about the things you care about. I feel like we’re kind of connected in that way now.”

book review
[First of all, I would like to say to all of you that I totally recommend you this book!]
                This book is different from the other books that I’ve read. It is different in a good way. This book serves as a hope to all the people who want to give up. Suicide is not really the answer for everything.
                Roman and Aysel are good examples. Sometimes, you just don’t need to think twice but you need to think many times! Being a pessimist won’t enlighten you to become a better person. We need to look at the brightest side even though we are living in our darkest hours. I think I read one line here in the book that says, “Just consider everything.” or something which means like that. Even though we’re experiencing something unfortunate, we also need to consider all the good things that had happened.
                Despite of the fact that they considered suicide as an option, they still considered all the happy moments that had happened and may happen in the future. Even me, I would definitely not miss the chance of reaching my dreams in the future. Things change for the better J
This book is an eye-opener to everyone! And it will always have a special place in my heart.

tumblr_inline_mquw0yWllE1qz4rgp

HANDS DOWN TO MS. JASMINE WARGA!


5url

YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME ON TWITTER, INSTAGRAM AND GOODREADS. 🙂

signature

Advertisements

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW – MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s