BOOK REVIEW – BY THE TIME YOU READ THIS, I’LL BE DEAD

7325114BOOK: BY THE TIME YOU READ THIS, I’LL BE DEAD

AUTHOR: JULIE ANNE PETERS

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: PAPERBACK / LITTLE BROWN YOUNG READERS


Synopsis1
Daelyn Rice is broken beyond repair, and after a string of botched suicide attempts, she’s determined to get her death right. She starts visiting a website for “completers”— www. through-the-light.com.
While she’s on the site, Daelyn blogs about her life, uncovering a history of bullying that goes back to kindergarten. When she’s not on the Web, Daelyn’s at her private school, where she’s known as the freak who doesn’t talk.
Then, a boy named Santana begins to sit with her after school while she’s waiting to for her parents to pick her up. Even though she’s made it clear that she wants to be left alone, Santana won’t give up. And it’s too late for Daelyn to be letting people into her life… isn’t it?
National Book Award finalist Julie Anne Peters shines a light on how bullying can push young people to the very edge.

Fave quotes lines
  • “No one ever found out what was happening inside me. How the pain was eating me away. No one ever came to my rescue or stood up for me.” Page 78

    book review
This book is about a teenage girl who got used to being bullied specifically when she was fat. I still remember those days when people called me fat when I was in elementary and 1st & 2nd year high school. I don’t know. It’s very difficult to cope with that situation. I almost cried because of the things that they’ve said to me. It’s like you didn’t have a choice but to swallow all the words that they’re saying about you. I made a decision of going thru a diet and proving them that they made a wrong call. In just 2 months, guys, I almost lost 30 lbs, I think. And when I entered 3rd year HS, they’re like “WOAH! WHAT DID YOU DO?” BLA BLA BLA. This is one of my biggest achievements in my life. I’m still having my diet right now but not very strict!
I can relate with this book. There are tons of emotions here and I’m sure you’ve thought about some of those. It’s really AMAZING AND VERY REALISTIC. Daelyn (the protagonist) thinks of different ways to kill herself until she met Santana. I don’t want to tell you more about Santana because you might get spoiled. Haha! I should tell you that they’re both bookworms though!
Just prove them wrong! All the people who treated you like you’re an outcast. DUH. Let go of them. They’re not worth it.
This book is underrated but I really love it! ♥

gif all the feelings


5url

YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME ON TWITTER, INSTAGRAM AND GOODREADS. 🙂

signature

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW – BY THE TIME YOU READ THIS, I’LL BE DEAD

Leave a Reply

