BOOK REVIEW – ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS

17453983BOOK: ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS

AUTHOR: STEPHANIE PERKINS

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: PAPERBACK / SPEAK


Synopsis1
Can Anna find love in the City of Light?
Anna is happy in Atlanta. She has a loyal best friend and a crush on her coworker at the movie theater, who is just starting to return her affection. So she’s less than thrilled when her father decides to send her to a boarding school in Paris for her senior year.
But despite not speaking a word of French, Anna meets some cool new people, including the handsome Étienne St. Clair, who quickly becomes her best friend. Unfortunately, he’s taken —and Anna might be, too. Will a year of romantic near misses end with the French kiss she’s waiting for?

Fave quotes lines
  • “What my parents never considered is that I just wanted a choice.” page 42
  • “I wish for the thing that is best for me.” page 87
  • “There are few things worse than having feelings for someone you shouldn’t and I don’t like where my thoughts are headed.” page 93
  • “How can one person make me confused all of the time?” page 180
  • “Why are people so afraid to leave a relationship even if they know it’s a bad one?” page 264
  • “The more you know who you are, and what you want, the less you let things upset you.” page 346

book review
   ME WHILE WRITING THIS REVIEW:tumblr_m5o73l9jDM1roj9wu

FACTS:
1. Etienne St. Clair is swoon-worthy.
2. Anna is slightly naughty.
3. Paris is where I want to be.
4. It’s indeed the CITY OF LOVE.

I’ve read this book 3 times but I’m still in love with Etienne. I think he’s really charming, caring and funny. Sometimes, I’m so annoyed to Anna but I understood her at some point. I loved the circle of friendship in this book. It’s so true. Uhm… another thing that I loved about this book is PARIS. Come on, guys! IT’S PARIS. PARIS ITSELF. I really want to wander in Paris someday.

2

*I’m really having a hard time reviewing this book* I don’t know how to precisely describe this book because it’s just too beautiful and enchanting. I really loved Perkins’ writing style because I know that every teenager can relate to this kind of story. It’s really a teenager-kind-of-thing. It’s exactly what I imagined. This book is beyond AMAZING.
Seriously, guys, I really don’t know how to describe this book. They need to update the dictionary.

{ I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL OF YOU! YOU WILL LOVE ST. CLAIR. I ASSURE YOU. }

Anyways, I would love to say these words to Etienne St. Clair Gif-I-love-you_1


5url

YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME ON TWITTER, INSTAGRAM AND GOODREADS. 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

