BOOK REVIEW – SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE

21551545BOOK: SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE

AUTHOR: MORGAN MATSON

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: PAPERBACK / SIMON AND SCHUSTER


Synopsis1
It was Sloane who yanked Emily out of her shell and made life 100% interesting. But right before what should have been the most epic summer, Sloane just…disappears. All she leaves behind is a to-do list.
On it, thirteen Sloane-inspired tasks that Emily would normally never try. But what if they could bring her best friend back?
Apple picking at night? Okay, easy enough.
Dance until dawn? Sure. Why not?
Kiss a stranger? Um…
Emily now has this unexpected summer, and the help of Frank Porter (totally unexpected), to check things off Sloane’s list. Who knows what she’ll find?
Go skinny-dipping? Wait…what?

Fave quotes lines
  • “Do you ever feel that way? Like some days take five years, and others are like over in a minute?”  page 143

book review
To be honest with you, I had a hard time diving into this book. I had a rough start and UGHHHHH I don’t know why.
Sad
Anyways, after a few pages, I finally got hooked up with this book. I didn’t notice that I’ve read more than 100 pages in 1 sitting. It became so fun and enjoyable. The story line was great and interesting. I loved the characters especially Emily and Frank.
Let’s talk about Emily.
Emily was the kind of girl whom everyone will love. I really wish that I have a friend like her. I also wish that she exists in real life #FICTIONPROBLEMS.
Here’s another thing that I really loved about this book. FRANK! Frank is so swoon-worthy. Everyone will surely love him. He’ll do everything. EVERYTHING. He’s my fave book boyfriend now.
IF I WOULD BE GIVEN THE CHANCE TO TALK TO HIM, I WOULD TELL HIM.
iloveyou
The ending is… THE.. ENDING.. IS…
I want more from Emily & Frank!!! I just wish that there’s a sequel about them.
Guys, if you’re looking for a perfect summery read, I totally recommend this to all of you. 🙂

4url

YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME ON TWITTER, INSTAGRAM AND GOODREADS. 🙂

signature

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW – SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE

Leave a Reply

