BOOK REVIEW – HOW TO SAY I LOVE YOU OUT LOUD

22718802BOOK: HOW TO SAY I LOVE YOU OUT LOUD

AUTHOR: KAROLE COZZO

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: ARC / SWOON READS


Synopsis1
Words are strong. Love is stronger.
When Jordyn Michaelson’s autistic brother joins her at her elite school, she’s determined not to let anyone know they’re related. Even if that means closing herself off to all her closest friends, including charming football stud Alex Colby. But despite her best intentions, she just can’t shake the memory of kissing Alex last summer, and the desire to do it again.
Can Jordyn find the courage to tell Alex how she really feels—and the truth about her family—before he slips away forever?

Fave quotes lines
  • “But how can you miss someone you never really had. What right do you have to miss when you were the person who walked away from them.” page 10
  • “It’s just hard hearing people make a joke out of your life. Some things aren’t really that funny and sometimes people just have no idea.” page 70
  • “My life might not be perfect but I’m really glad it’s mine” page 214

 book review
*I would like to thank Swoon Reads for gracing me an ARC of this book*
First of all, I would like to tell all of you to not to judge this book by its title.
You might say:
“Oh, there’s the phrase “I LOVE YOU” in this book. Maybe it’s another love story bla-bla.”
“NAH, cliche love stories again.”
“Just an ordinary contemporary to be published.”
IF YOU THINK IT’S ONE OF THEM, THEN YOU’RE ABSOLUTELY WRONG.
You know what? The BEST thing that I really loved about this book is that it’s family-oriented. Most probably 80% of this book revolved to Jordyn’s family and I REALLY LOVE STORIES LIKE THAT.
Jordyn. Jordyn’s afraid of being talked about. I don’t want to be annoyed with her decision of not telling others that his brother is autistic. I even asked myself this, “If you were in Jordyn’s position, would you rather introduce him to them or not?”
I still haven’t thought of the right answer. It’s really difficult. It’s easy to say “YES” because you’re not in Jordyn’s position but let’s think of the fact that not everyone in this world are open-minded and mature.
This book made me aware that we’re so lucky to have a family. Even though we’re experiencing undesirable things in life, we’re so FREAKING lucky.
I once met a friend 8 years ago. He can’t speak properly nor express his feelings through actions because he’s a special child. We were doing our best to understand and to mingle with him. Some of my classmates were bullying him and it made me sad. They were very immature and very insensitive. What if they put themselves in his position and treat them the way they were treating the special child? Of course, they’ll feel degraded. They’ll definitely have self-despair.
Another thing that I really loved about this book is Alex Colby! He’s my fave book boyfriend right now. I just wish he exists in real life. (YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN IF YOU’LL READ THE BOOK.)
This book comes out in August 2015 and you need to buy this ASAP. You’ll thank Ms. Karole Cozzo for writing this book. This will always have a special place in my heart. IT’S BEYOND AMAZING.

gif all the feelings


5url

YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME ON TWITTER, INSTAGRAM AND GOODREADS. 🙂

signature

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW – HOW TO SAY I LOVE YOU OUT LOUD

Leave a Reply

