BOOK REVIEW – SOLITAIRE

20618110BOOK: SOLITAIRE

AUTHOR: ALICE OSEMAN

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: PAPERBACK / HARPER COLLINS


Synopsis1
In case you’re wondering, this is not a love story.
My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year – before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people – I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that’s all over now.
Now there’s Solitaire. And Michael Holden.
I don’t know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don’t care about Michael Holden.
I really don’t.
This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

book review
*I forgot to write all my favorite lines from this book because it was just extremely good that I wasn’t able to put it down. I’ll post my fave lines in the near future.*
I’m quite unsure of how to get this review started because this book was ASTOUNDING and WONDERFUL.
When I read the synopsis of this book on goodreads, I was like “OH MY GOODNESS. I NEED TO HAVE A COPY OF THIS.” And I already have it now! When I read the 1st page of this book, it intrigued me a lot and I can’t stop reading it. This book was just TOTALLY AMAZING. THIS IS THE KIND OF YA BOOK THAT I’M LOOKING FOR.
WHAT MADE ME LOVE THIS BOOK?
1. It’s REALISTIC. I felt like I’m like Tori at some point.
2. The plot was UNIQUE. A lot of YA books have been published since then but this book. Come on! This book gave me the feels without someone leaving or dying. sfsdgdshdfh :'((
3. The author wrote this book when she was 18! How cool was that?
This was an eye-opening book. IT WAS JUST FREAKING AWESOME. I love this book so so so so so much!!!!! Everything that I expected was here. Every teenager’s emotions and feels were here.
THIS BOOK WILL HAVE A SPECIAL PLACE IN MY HEART
P.S. My physical copy of this book got spine creases. 😦 I’ll take those creases as a positive sign because I really loved every pages of this book. I actually don’t want it to end.
I WOULD LIKE TO TELL YOU THAT THIS IS MY MOST FAVORITE BOOK THIS YEAR.

tumblr_m4cw81PuUa1r1vcx3


5url

YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME ON TWITTER, INSTAGRAM AND GOODREADS. 🙂

signature

3 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW – SOLITAIRE

Leave a Reply

