BOOK REVIEW – AIR AWAKENS BY ELISE KOVA

23127048BOOK: AIR AWAKENS

AUTHOR: ELISE KOVA

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: ARC / SILVER WING PRESS


Synopsis1

A library apprentice, a sorcerer prince, and an unbreakable magic bond…


The Solaris Empire is one conquest away from uniting the continent, and the rare elemental magic sleeping in seventeen-year-old library apprentice Vhalla Yarl could shift the tides of war.

Vhalla has always been taught to fear the Tower of Sorcerers, a mysterious magic society, and has been happy in her quiet world of books. But after she unknowingly saves the life of one of the most powerful sorcerers of them all—the Crown Prince Aldrik—she finds herself enticed into his world. Now she must decide her future: Embrace her sorcery and leave the life she’s known, or eradicate her magic and remain as she’s always been. And with powerful forces lurking in the shadows, Vhalla’s indecision could cost her more than she ever imagined.


 book review

*I would like to thank ELISE KOVA for gracing me an ARC of this book. THIS DOESN’T AFFECT NOR INFLUENCE MY REVIEW*

Air Awakens is one of my most favorite fantasy reads EVER. Seriously.

A book may be underrated but who cares? This is going to be a debut novel. You, guys, should buy and read this book now. It’s simply fantastic and amazing. This book might be the ONE for you.
I barely read fantasy books because it’s unrealistic and I can’t find the time to connect to the characters, place, plot and many more. I barely read books in 3rd POV because I’m also having a hard time relating myself to the characters. When I actually saw this book in the internet, I was like, “Why not give this a try? It sounds SO good.” Oh, I’m definitely right. It really was good GREAT! I don’t care if it’s in 3rd POV.
The characters were very unique. Let’s start with Vhalla Yarl. She’s a library apprentice and she LOVES to read books. I know right. She’s such a great character from the beginning of the story until the end. I loved the way she developed as the protagonist in the story. A bad-ass reader/ protagonist, huh? Thanks for creating Vhalla, Elise!
Another one was Prince Aldrik. Oh yeah, a prince. He’s SO hot and strong. Don’t get mad at him in the first few pages, okay? There’s another prince in this book. Prince Baldair is most probably one of my favorite characters ever. I want my own Baldair.
This book keeps getting better and better and better and better. I loved it, okay? Do you have any questions? Read the book now.
This book deserves to be at the top of your TBR pile, guys!!! ❤

5url

YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME ON TWITTER, INSTAGRAM AND GOODREADS. 🙂

signature

3 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW – AIR AWAKENS BY ELISE KOVA

Leave a Reply

