SEPTEMBER WRAP-UP AND (SMALL) BOOK HAUL!

wrapup

image

DESPITE OF MY BUSY SCHEDULE, I MANAGED TO READ 4 BOOKS THIS SEPTEMBER. I HAVE 2 WEEKS LEFT BEFORE SEMBREAK AND I CAN FINALLY TEAR DOWN MY TBR PILE.

  • TAKING AIM: POWER AND PAIN, TEENS AND GUNS (EDITED) BY MICHAEL CART (ARC) – 3 STARS. READ MY FULL REVIEW HERE.

  • MONSTER BY CJ SKUSE (ARC) – 5 STARS. READ MY FULL REVIEW HERE.

  • A STEP TOWARD FALLING BY CAMMIE MCGOVERN (ARC) – 5 STARS. FULL REVIEW SOON.

  • NOT IN THE SCRIPT BY AMY FINNEGAN – 4 STARS. READ MY FULL REVIEW HERE.


bookhaulimage_1

*I would like to thank National Book Store, Oleah Chronicles, and Penguin Random House for these books. *

  • Scarlet and Cress were 20% off from National Book Store’s Cut Price Sale! I’ve been wanting to buy these books since the day I finished reading Cinder. They’re finally on my hands! πŸ™‚

  • Michelle Johnson generously sent me a copy of her book, Truth, for review. Thank you so much! I’ll read this very soon.

  • Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling was sent to me by Penguin for review. I’m also part of the blog tour for this book. The blog tour will start on the 3rd week of October. I’m so honored to be part of it.


HOW ABOUT YOU? HOW MANY BOOKS HAVE YOU HAULED THIS MONTH?
TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

sign

4 thoughts on “SEPTEMBER WRAP-UP AND (SMALL) BOOK HAUL!

Leave a Reply

