BOOK REVIEW – WE ALL LOOKED UP BY TOMMY WALLACH

we all looked up


18392459BOOK: WE ALL LOOKED UP

AUTHOR: TOMMY WALLACH

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: ARC / SIMON AND SCHUSTER


synopsisn

Before the asteroid we let ourselves be defined by labels:
The athlete, the outcast, the slacker, the overachiever.

But then we all looked up and everything changed.

They said it would be here in two months. That gave us two months to leave our labels behind. Two months to become something bigger than what we’d been, something that would last even after the end.

Two months to really live.


bookreviewn

*i would like to thank TOMMY WALLACH for sending me AN ARC OF THIS book. this doesn’t affect nor influence my review.*

welllookedupquote

To be honest with you, I had a rough start with this book. I don’t know if it’s because of the fact that I was thinking of finals and my grades or this is not the typical kind of YA I usually read.

What makes this book different?

  • There are 4 POVs. Yup, this means there are 4 persons describing what’s happening to them and to the world they’re living in. When I’m reading 2 POVs, I always get confused. (Screw my short memory retention) I always need to go back or reread some parts before going to the next page or else…….
  • These people have different personalities. Different blends. Different likes and dislikes. In the end, they proved that nothing will beat true friendship.

 

Okay, some parts really made me feel MEH but the last few chapters made me keep going. My favorite character is Eliza. She has a blog (just like me!) and she’s very frank. She’s very realistic (except the fact that she’s a fictional character) and straight forward. The ending? I liked it. I think it satisfied my feels for the book.

These are some of the lines that I’ll not forget from this book:

“And that means  you get to choose what you want to do with your life, instead of life choosing for you.”

 

“This may come as a shock for you, but some of us actually care about stuff.”

 

“Could love really disappear so quickly? Or did that mean it had never been there in the first place?”

 

“That was the problem with understanding someone too well – you couldn’t help but forgive them, no matter what they did.”

If you’re intrigued with what happened to them, you should read this book now.


4STurl

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREAds

SIGN

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW – WE ALL LOOKED UP BY TOMMY WALLACH

Leave a Reply

