BOOK REVIEW – EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING BY NICOLA YOON

eveyrthing2x


18692431BOOK: EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING

AUTHOR: NICOLA YOON

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: HARDCOVER / DELA CORTE PRESS


synopsisn

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.


bookreviewn

*i would like to thank PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE for sending me A FINISHED COPY OF THIS book. this doesn’t affect nor influence my review.*

Let me just tell you that this book is fast-paced. I finished reading this in a day! I (almost) loved everything about this book. This is my cup of tea (or coffee? just kidding!).

CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT.

Madeline. Madeline doesn’t leave her house. She has not left her house for seventeen FREAKING years. Holy guacamole. I know it sounds strange but you’ll know why she never left her house when you’re finally holding and reading the book. Teenagers nowadays usually go outside every single day or at least once a week. You get me? You get me. Madeline almost made me cry especially when I was reading the last few chapters of this book. OH GOSH. If you’ve read this book, you know what I mean.

Olly. He’s Madeline’s new neighbor. Let me just tell you that he’s the kind of friend or older brother I’m looking for. I badly want to have someone to accompany me whenever I want to go here, there, and wherever I want. Olly is best friend goals, tbh. I loved the way he treated Madeline throughout this book.

PLOT + TWIST.

Okay, guys. This book was pretty crazy. I won’t spill anything that happened in the book because it might spoil you but HOLY FREAKIN’ SHIZ, it went crazy until the last few chapters. I didn’t see that twist coming. Well, I expected a twist but not that kind of twist! *mind blown* *what the flying f*ck did just happen?*

quoteeverything

This is my most favorite line from this book. This is me sometimes. I know I’m not the only one. Hey, sometimes you need to sacrifice for someone you really love.

Also, these are some of the lines that I really loved from this book:

“There are entire worlds that exists just beneath our notice of them.”

“You learned your lesson the hard way. Some things you just have to experience for yourself.”

“Maybe I’m holding out hope that one day, someday, things will change.”

This book may (or may not) make you cry. Nevertheless, this will leave a mark on your heart. I’ll always remember this book.


4STurl

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREAds

SIGN

8 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW – EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING BY NICOLA YOON

  1. I’m reading Everything Everything right now and I am in love! I have a theory about what the twist might be. I have no idea if I’m right but I am so excited to find out.

    Also I’m so love with Olly. Why did a boy like that never move in across the street from me?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

