January 2016 Wrap-up & Recap

January RECAP

I was able to read 4 books this month. You might say, “Oh, that’s quite a few number of books, huh?” or “YIKES”, but for me, this is already a  great number of books. Why? SCHOOL. EXAMS. PROJECTS. Trust me, my social life is SO MEH. I don’t know. I prefer to just stay at home. And I need more sleep.

WRAP-UP

20160201_114057-01

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – 4 stars

Okay, I gotta admit. This was my first novel by Sarah and OMG it was so fantastic and full of feels. Why did I just give it a 4? It took me a while before I got hooked in the story. Anyways, you can read my full review here, if you haven’t read it yet. 😉

  • Soulmates by Holly Bourne – 4 stars

Trust the blurb. It was so heartbreaking af. LIKE HOLY CRAP, Jasmine is still crying deep inside. Till the end of the world indeed. FULL REVIEW TO COME SOON.

  • Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne – 5 stars

This book was very realistic that I already know how many stars I’m going to give it before I even finished reading this. Talks about OCD and some teenage stuff. FULL REVIEW TO COME SOON.

  • Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – 5 stars

My first LGBT read ever and I think I’m still craving for more. Simon was the type of person that I’d want to be with every single day. Like he’s so adorable and just perfect. FULL REVIEW TO COME SOON.


RECAP

It’s not everyday I post shelfies (shelf+selfie) and just last night, I did.

These books aren’t all my books. The other books are beside my bed. I think I need a new shelf, guys. I want a white shelf. I don’t know where to find one though.

So, how did your January go? How many books have you read last month? I hope 2016 has been good to you so far! ❤

New Signature

4 thoughts on “January 2016 Wrap-up & Recap

  1. Yay for reading 4 books! Ooooh I really enjoyed ACOTAR also! And Sarah is super sweet. You must get around to reading the TOG series soon! And awww you’re so adorable! I love the shelf ❤

    I read 16 books this month, which made me really happy haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

