Book Review: Earth’s End by Elise Kova

Earth's End Banner

Earths-End-Cover-Only BOOK: Earth’s End

AUTHOR: Elise Kova

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: ARC / Silver Wing Press


synopsisn

Vhalla Yarl has made it to the warfront in the North. Forged by blood and fire, she has steeled her heart for the final battle of the Solaris Empire’s conquest. The choices before Vhalla are no longer servitude or freedom, they are servitude or death. The stakes have never been higher as the Emperor maintains his iron grip on her fate, holding everything Vhalla still has left to lose in the balance.


bookreviewnjasmine sign

Rating: 5 stars

That feeling when the second book gave you so much feels and you thought that was it, but you’re totally wrong… The third book shattered my heart into pieces and I don’t even know what to do with my life anymore. #justsaying

To be honest with you, this book is one of my most anticipated reads this 2016. Like I’ll do everything to read this bad ass book. Elise Kova is one of my most favorite authors ever and she has an extraordinary writing skills. If you know what I mean. She’ll keep you crave for more until she breaks your heart. No kidding, guys. She’s the reason why i started loving fantasy books. If I’m going to rank her with my most fave fantasy authors and whatnot, I think she’ll be a little bit higher from Sarah J. Maas. That’s how I love and trust her.

All in all, I gave this book 5 heart-smashing stars because:

A. It’ll make your mind happy & fill your mind with joy.

B. New characters to swoon over. Also, the character development in this book is my fave. TRUST ME & AND MY EFFED UP FEELINGS.

C. The twists and turns are just on point. Expect the unexpected, DUH.

D. It will make your soul cry…. and cry.

I thought Fire Falling will be the reason of my feelings’ death, but Earth’s End was hella one of a kind. I was squealing like an idiot when I was reading this. I love you, Elise. You know that.

I’M SO EXCITED TO SHARE WITH YOU THAT MY MOM ALSO SHARED HER THOUGHTS ABOUT EARTH’S END!

*My review doesn’t influence nor affect my mom’s review*

jasmine's mom sign

Rating: 4.5 stars

The third book justified its claim if the title is to be taken literally. Earth’s End highlighted the life changing effect of words. The first battle had a bloody outcome, but the battle within never ends. Each player with their own motives. Love is truly a battle field.

Of all the characters, I like Daniel the best. He represents the man we should choose to love. His level of adoration for Vhalla makes me go gaga (WHAT, MOM?! He’s mine!).

In this book, love is rebounded at its highest form – both by holding on and letting go.

Can’t wait for the 4th book. Scribble away, Elise!

NOW THAT YOU’VE READ OUR THOUGHTS. I CAN’T WAIT TO HEAR YOURS. IF YOU HAVEN’T STARTED READING THE AIR AWAKENS SERIES YET, YOU BETTER READ IT SOONEST. ❤

url

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

 

 

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Earth’s End by Elise Kova

  1. I still haven’t read the second book in the series so I only skin read this, but you’ve got me so excited to go pick up the series again!!! I want to know what all these feels are!! I’m so glad you enjoyed that book so much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

