Awards/Tags: The Book Sacrifice Tag!

The Book Sacrifice Tag

The Book Sacrifice Tag!

Thanks to Joey of Thoughts and Afterthoughts for tagging me to do The Book Sacrifice Tag! If you want to read his answers, click here. Bookworms, it has been a while since I last posted a bookish tag post. I mean, I’m so busy with my life and everything. School is seriously killing me already, but I’m trying my best to survive. Anyways, please keep in mind that this is just a tag and this is my opinion. I don’t want to offend anyone or to hurt your feelings. It’s just that… we don’t have the same feelings towards these books. That being said, let’s get started! Pheeeeew!


1. An Over-Hyped Book: 16143347

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

A lot of people DID like this book and I think I’m one of the 5% who didn’t like this. When people fangirl about this book, I’m like, “I’m not hearing anything. Ughhh. Well, I’m not the only one who didn’t like this, too… Okaaaay… *awkward silence*” YUP. NAH….


2. A Sequel:11735983

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

To be honest with you, I really liked Divergent. I really did. I was so pumped to read Insurgent because I was so excited to know what happens next and it just made me disappointed. For real. And I was like, “ohh….kay?”

I may be a party pooper, but I’m just telling my opinion, people. Don’t hate me! Hahaha!


3. A Classic:

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

Errrrrrrrrr…. I think I need to read MORE classic books before I answer this. *winks*


4. A Least Favourite Book:6482837

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

I tried to like this book. I really TRIED my best to like this, but NAH. I liked the friendship circle, the premise, but the writing style was so MEH. I was almost at the peak of throwing this book out of the window. Just kidding, but yeah, I won’t recommend this one. YIKES.

I. JUST. DIDN’T. LIKE. THIS. OKAY.


I’m tagging:

Aentee @ Read At Midnight

Aila @ One Way or An Author

Ava @ Bookishness and Tea

Erin @ Little Books Big Books

Erika @ The Nocturnal Fey

Janna @ Bibliophile Mom

Jayvee @ Writer For Misfits

Jeann @ Happy Indulgence

Jesse @ Books At Dawn

JM @ Book Freak Revelations

Josiah @ Bookish Fanboy

Justine @ Bookwormaniac

Karla @ Reads And Thoughts

Maw @ DearMaw

Melanie @ It’s A Bookish Thing 13

Melissa @ The Reader & The Chef

Ray @ The Royal Polar Bear Reads

Sabrina @ Beyond the Book Reviews

Salve @ Cuckoo For Books

jasmine sign

 

4 thoughts on “Awards/Tags: The Book Sacrifice Tag!

Leave a Reply

