Book Review: Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

Am I Normal Yet Banner

AINY cover BOOK: Am I Normal Yet?

AUTHOR: Holly Bourne

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: Paperback / Usborne


synopsisn

All Evie wants is to be normal. She’s almost off her meds and at a new college where no one knows her as the girl-who-went-crazy. She’s even going to parties and making friends. There’s only one thing left to tick off her list…

But relationships are messy – especially relationships with teenage guys. They can make any girl feel like they’re going mad. And if Evie can’t even tell her new friends Amber and Lottie the truth about herself, how will she cope when she falls in love?

 


bookreviewnjasmine sign

Rating: 5 stars

I think 2016 will be a great reading year for me. Also, I’m pretty sure that Holly Bourne would be part of my 2016 fave authors. The thing that makes me admire Holly Bourne’s books even more is her truthfulness to herself and to her readers.

A lot of people perceive that almost ALL teenagers love to go to parties, drink beer, do inhumane things or whatever. Well, maybe some teens are doing that, but not ALL. That being said, some teenagers love to stay at home, read a book, watch movies or TV series, eat a lot, sing in the shower, sleep a lot, and many more. And some are being OC.

Just like Evie, a lot of teenagers (including me) are quite OC. For me, there’s nothing wrong about it unless you become too much OC. Some are so clean to themselves and to their surroundings to the point that some people find it very weird. I don’t know. We have different opinions about it. Whenever I go somewhere, I usually bring my alcohol or sanitizer with me. You know, just to make sure that my hands are always clean.

The thing that made me love Am I Normal Yet? so much is its realistic setting and plot. I can relate so much that I can’t stop reading every single page of this book. That being said, I recommend it to everyone. Holly Bourne knows how to catch a bookworm’s attention. Trust me and my feels.

url

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS
4 thoughts on “Book Review: Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

  1. Ooh I’m so glad you liked it Jasmine! I’ve been seeing this book in my local eLibrary and it’s been available for awhile. I wasn’t sure though because I wanted to prioritize other books that other people liked. But if you liked this, then I’m definitely going to give it a go! I trust you opinion. c: Thanks Jasmine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

