Jasmine Pearl Reads TURNS 1! <3

Blogoversary Banner

I don’t know where to start. I don’t know how to start. All I know is that, the bookish community is by far the sweetest community in this universe. Again, this 1st blogoversary thing won’t be possible if it weren’t because of you, bookworms! Time really flies so fast. Even though my blog just turned one, it feels like I have met a bunch of new people, bloggers, and friends. And I’m so looking forward to meeting new bookworms in the future! If only I can send you some dim sums, cupcakes, coffee, and hugs(I have no plans of making you hungry), I would do so!

BLOGIVERSARY / BLOGOVERSARY –  this is a huge deal, people.  Trust me, creating this blog was unplanned and I have no regrets. I still remember the time where I was just reading book reviews last year and I was like, “Omg, I think I should share my thoughts, too. I mean, no harm done, right?”. And then Jasmine Pearl Reads turned into something…

I have no idea that this blog would reach this far. Again, the main reasons why I created this account are: A) To share my thoughts with my fellow bookworms. B) To fangirl with other bookworms. C) To meet some bookworms IRL (and I’ve met some already!). As simple as that. And blessings just kept coming. ❤

Speaking of bloggers, I would like to use this opportunity to recommend you SOME of the most amazing bloggers that I know! Make sure you’re following them, okay? 🙂

-PART 1-

He’s most probably the mastermind of the dim sum squad. He loves the dim sum cart as much as I do. He always makes me hungry and he loves tagging me in bookish tags! Thanks, bro! (Joey of Thoughts and Afterthoughts)

She’s also part of the dim sum squad and let me tell you, she LOVES drawing and sketching and everything’s just on point. She’s one of the sweetest bookworms, I know! (Aila @ One Way or An Author)

The name of her blog fits her personality big time! She’s indeed very lovely. I love talking to her. I couldn’t be more grateful to have met her. (Jeann @ Happy Indulgence)

This young lady is also a Filipina living the US. She’s my go-to person when I want to talk to someone. She’s such a great blogger and a friend! ❤ (Jess @ Princessica of Books)

These 3 bloggers are so wonderful. I’ve met them because of the Air Awakens Series by Elise Kova. We fangirl a lot every Sunday morning here in the PH, while Saturday evening in the US. I miss you so much, guys! (Melissa @ The Reader & The Chef ,Erika @ The Nocturnal Fey ,Sabrina @ Beyond the Book Reviews)

I’m saving some of the remaining bloggers for my next post.

So Jasmine, what’s your plan on your first blogoversary? Hmmmm…. wait… I think I should tell you that this semester would finally end on the 31st! It simply means that I can finally read more books this vacation! I’ll try my best to read as many books as I can. I’m 4 books behind schedule right now. :'(((

GIVEAWAY? ALL RIGHT! ❤

I’m going to give away a bunch of swags. Just wait for my announcement on twitter. Can’t wait to share it with you, guys! It’s open internationally, so don’t worry.

Question: When are you going to celebrate your blogoversary? If so, what are you most looking forward to on that day? 🙂

jasmine sign

16 thoughts on “Jasmine Pearl Reads TURNS 1! <3

  1. Congrats on your 1st anniversary! I’m really not sure when my anniversary is haha It’s because I started blogging a while ago but then I stopped blogging for several reasons and now I’ve started again so it’s very confusing haha

    Like

  2. Aww my dearest! I’m so happy you are part of the bookish community since thanks to it I met you. So happy 1st blogoversary and cheers for many more to come!!

    Miss you so much, too ❤❤❤

    Like

  3. Happy blogiversary!! And thank you SOOO much for the mention <3. You have no idea what our friendship means to me! I was about to text you but I can't find my phone, haha. But expect a text soon! I hope all is well and cheers to another year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

