Book Review: No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista

No Love Allowed Banner

noloveallowed BOOK: No Love Allowed

AUTHOR: Kate Evangelista

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: ARC / Swoon Reads


synopsisn

Caleb desperately needs a fake girlfriend. Either he attends a series of parties for his father’s law firm with a pretty girl on his arm, or he gets shipped off to Yale to start a future he’s not ready for and isn’t sure he wants. And sadly, the last unattached girl in his social circle has just made the grievous mistake of falling in love with him. Fortunately, Didi, recently fired waitress and aspiring painter, is open to new experiences. As the summer ticks by in a whirl of lavish parties, there’s only one rule: They must not fall in love!


bookreviewn

Rating: 4 stars

*I would like to thank SWOON READS for sending me an ARC of this book.

This doesn’t affect nor influence my review.*

 I barely finish reading a book in just a day because I have a bunch of things to do during the day. That being said, I typically finish reading a book in 3-4 days. Well, I did finish reading this in less than 4 hours. Yup, you’ve read that right. One of the best things about this book is that it is such a fast read. Jasmine badly needs contemporary and fluffy books right now.

“You may not think so, but your life is important not only to you but those you leave behind.”

This is one of my fave lines from this book. I really loved the premise of this book though I already -sort of- knew how the story would flow based on its title and synopsis. Nevertheless, Didi and Caleb’s story was so cheesy (but not the i’m-so-tired-of-all-these-cheesy-moments-thing-that-it-gets-boring). Trust me, this one’s different. It made me quiver and squeal and fangirl and “I don’t know what to say anymore because I’m running out of words, but the story was heartfelt”. Thanks to the bookish gods and Kate herself for bringing and creating them. Kate, I need more from Caleb and Didi. I’m still not over with this story yet. Thumbs up for you! If you’re looking for contemporary reads or whatnot, give this a shot! ❤

url

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

jasmine sign

2 thoughts on “Book Review: No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista

Leave a Reply

