Blog Tour + Book Review: Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova

Water's Wrath Book Review

 wwBOOK: Water’s Wrath

AUTHOR: Elise Kova

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: ARC / Silver Wing Press


synopsisn

Librarian turned sorcerer. Sorcerer turned hero. Hero turned puppet.

The Solaris Empire found victory in the North and, at the cost of her heart and her innocence, Vhalla Yarl has earned her freedom. But the true fight is only beginning as the secret forces that have been lurking in the shadows, tugging at the strings of Vhalla’s fate, finally come to light. Nowhere is safe, and Vhalla must tread carefully or else she’ll fall into the waiting arms of her greatest foe. Or former lover.

PRE-ORDER your copy here:

 

 


bookreviewn

Rating: 5 stars

jasmine sign

mindblown

 This book is one of my most anticipated releases this year and let me just tell you that it didn’t disappoint me. Not at all. Such a shocker, Jasmine! Not really. I know that you guys were always seeing me fangirl about this series. Elise does it again. Elise always nails it! Not even kidding, people. I think you all know that I’m not into fantasy books until AIR AWAKENS came into my life.

Before I fangirl about the book itself, let me fangirl about the characters themselves.

  • Aldrik never fails to make me swoon over him. *flips hair*
  • Larel was one of my fictional bestfriends. I want to cry now.
  • Baldair, Jax, Fritz, Daniel — oh, they are my back-up book boyfriends. Don’t ask me why. Read the book instead.
  • There are new characters in this book. I’ll keep my mouth shut instead & I hope you’ll like them. *evil laugh*

As always, Elise usually does a “thing” whenever she ends her book. If you have read Air Awakens, Fire Falling, and Earth’s End, you know what I mean. As much as I want to hate her for doing the “thing”, I can’t. I think this is one of her strategies for her to catch the attention of her readers. So much love for Elise!

Yes, I think I’ll never get tired of recommending this series to you. If you haven’t started reading this series yet, you better buy a copy and cherish Aldrik each page. No regrets, bookworms. This series gets better and better. ❤

Also, I created a PHONE WALLPAPER for you! ❤

jasmine's mom sign

Rating: 4.9 stars

Masterfully written, you never disappoint, Ms. Elise.

Water’s Wrath is sinfully addictive. I finished reading it in one sitting and yes, I reread it so I can imprint and appreciate the details. I just have to absorb what you’ve just written as my heart raced along with each chapter. This book is admirably crafted with beautiful lies and ugly truths.

Reverently speaking, it is always good to have a variety of unpredictable friends who hover like family. You will be amused as you will see a piece of you in each of Elise’s characters. Anyways, I was mentally unprepared with…… 😛

The war still waged on, both in love and obsession with power. Long live, Air Awakens readers. See you all at the crossroads. Definitely in hot pursuit over book five.

url


 

author

View More: http://radred.pass.us/joseph-wedding-2015-jpegElise Kova has always had a passion for storytelling. She wrote her first novella, a high-fantasy, in sixth grade. Over the years she’s honed her love of literature with everything from fantasy to romance, science fiction to mystery, and whatever else catches her eye.

Elise lives in Saint Petersburg, Florida, where she’s currently working on the next installment in her debut YA fantasy series: Air Awakens. She enjoys video games, anime, table-top role playing games, and many other forms of “geekdom.” She loves talking with fans on Twitter (@EliseKova) and Facebook.

 

 

giveawayn


 

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

 

One thought on “Blog Tour + Book Review: Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova

Leave a Reply

