Bookish Merch Review: Scent Pop Candles (+ Announcement!) <3

Scent Pop Candles

Trust me, bookish merch are *insert heart-eyed emoji* The feels, right? Not so long ago, I received this sweet and heavenly candle from Scent Pop Candles. Due to my excitement, I wasn’t able to capture a photo of the candle when I got it. I lit it and now, there’s a circular hole from the wick (which is really normal when you’ve lit a candle). LMAO. *lesson learned* I got the SCRUMPDIDDLYUMPTIOUS BAR candle and oh my gosh. Let’s proceed with the review now. You can also watch my short unboxing video here.

PACKAGING:

They used a glass bottle for this candle (which is totally rad). Thick glass bottle so that it won’t break easily or something. Also, there’s a label for each candle (see banner if you want to check the label of this candle). I also love the way that it has a short description for each candle. There are also instructions on how to use the candle under the bottle.

20160604_115150(0)-01

5S

SMELL:

20160604_125000-01

This candle was inspired by the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory book by Roald Dahl. We all know Willy Wonka, right? Truth be told, I’m not a fan of chocolates or sweets, but this one makes me want to eat the candle itself. When you open the candle, OH. MY. GOSH. Chocolate smell is going to make you high. I usually light this candle before we go to sleep so that our room would smell chocolate-y and delicious. LOL. I’m just making my younger brothers hungry.

After lighting this candle, it looks like this now…

20160604_115222-01

I’m planning on not lighting this one anymore because it’s totally enticing.

5S

Overall, this candle is a need for all chocolate lovers out there! It can also help you relax while reading a book. For the announcement part of this post, I’m officially a rep of Scent Pop Candles *throws confetti* *giggles* You can use the code “JASMINE10” to get 10% off on any purchase from their shop. Believe me, you’ll not regret buying this candle from their shop.

Overall Rating:

5S

That’s all for now. Thanks for reading!

(Do you want me to review some of your bookish merch? Shoot me an email at jasminepearlreads@gmail.com)

jasmine sign

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Bookish Merch Review: Scent Pop Candles (+ Announcement!) <3

Leave a Reply

