Read Proud Twitter Chat! (#RPTC)

RPTC

HELLO EVERYONE! Last June 18, me and my lovely friend, JM @ Book Freak Revelations, hosted #RPTC and it was one of the most unforgettable chats ever. We didn’t expect that we’ll have THAT number of participants because we announced it *quite* late… That being said, I would like to thank EVERYONE who joined the chat! It was truly amazing. I hope you had a great time answering our questions. You know who you are! *winks*

As promised, I’ll be answering your questions right here, right now. So let’s get started!

Answer: To be honest with you, I haven’t read a LOT of LGBT books, but I’ll definitely ship Simon from Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli & Nathan from No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista!

Answer: I’m fine with both. I don’t have the right to decide what’s right or what’s wrong because it’s their decision to make. Not mine. Not ours. Just support what will make them happy and the world will be peaceful (the way it should always be).

Answer: Definitely a YA contemporary one! I want something which is realistic. We need to be open-minded in this kind of issue. 😉

Answer: OHHHHHHH, no. Not YET. Thanks for asking me this! *checks goodreads*

Answer: I think I haven’t seen something more realistic than what we have right now. Like the crisis of being an LGBT or something like that. And how LGBTs deal with it. Nevertheless, I’m glad that some authors are branching out and they’re doing their best to give something to their readers that will surely make them craaaaay.


That’s all for now, I’m looking forward to chatting with you on my other social media accounts. Have a great day, bookworms!

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

jasmine sign

One thought on “Read Proud Twitter Chat! (#RPTC)

Leave a Reply

