June 2016 Book Haul + Wrap-up!

June 2016

June has been a great month for reading and blogging! I think I was in the mood for reading because I knew that I’ll be going back to uni on the 27th and I need to read at least 1 book per week. I don’t want to be behind on my 2016 reading challenge. So far, I’m 7 books ahead of schedule. Thank the bookish gods because my professors are still warming up. They have given us some homeworks though. Without further ado, here’s my JUNE book haul!

newbookhaul

20160629_121727-01

  • All Is Not Forgotten by Wendy Walker (ARC)
  • Cruel Heart Broken by Emma Haughton (Paperback)
  • Crystal Crowned by Elise Kova (ARC)
  • Gifted by Jessica George (Paperback)
  • The Maze Runner by James Dashner (Paperback)
  • A Totally Awkward Love Story by Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison (Hardcover)
  • Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven (ARC)
  • What’s A Girl Gotta Do? by Holly Bourne (ARC)
  • Sings of You by Emily France (Hardcover)
  • The Merciless by Danielle Vega (Paperback)

newwrapup

I was able to read 8 books for the month of June and I loved most of them!

  • We Were Never Here by Jennifer Gilmore – 3 stars. Full review soon.
  • Tell Us Something True by Dana Reinhardt – 5 stars. Full review soon.
  • The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen – 3 stars. Full review soon.
  • Cruel Heart Broken by Emma Haughton – 4 stars. Read my review here.
  • Crystal Crowned by Elise Kova – 5 stars. Full review soon.
  • The Maze Runner by James Dashner – 4 stars. Read my review here.
  • A Totally Awkward Love Story by Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison – 3 stars. Read my review here.
  • Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven – 5 stars. Full review soon.

newrecap

For the month of June, I’ve posted…

newlifeupdate

My schedule is from Monday to Saturday except Wednesday. Still 5 days a week. I try my best to at least read a few pages before I go to sleep every night. I’ll have posts every Sunday (that’s for sure!) and most probably around Wednesday or Thursday. This blog will stay active no matter what. Scheduled posts are indeed blessings. Expect to see book review posts in the next few days. That’s all for now. Thanks for dropping by!

jasmine sign

 

5 thoughts on “June 2016 Book Haul + Wrap-up!

  1. You had a great reading month! Definitely intrigued to see your full review of Invasion of the Tearling. I bought it recently, and I loved the first book so I’d love to hear your thoughts 🙂 I can’t wait until What’s A Girl Gotta Do? comes out, it’s one of my most anticipated releases!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Ashleigh! To be honest with you, I liked the first book more than I liked the second one. On the other hand, my mom loved the 2nd book than the first one! Maybe I’m not just used to reading this kind of genre. Anyways, I hope you enjoy reading it! And yes for HOLLY BOURNE!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay for being 7 books ahead of schedule! That’s awesome! 🙂 I am in awe of your bookstagramming abilities. I have already read A Totally Awkward Love Story & The Maze Runner. i have an arc of Holding Up the Universe but haven’t read it yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! Thanks, Nori (one of my fave bloggers!) ❤ WHY DO YOU HAVE TO BE SO SWEET? I'm cryiiiiing! Holding Up The Universe didn't in any way disappoint me. It's worth the wait and worth your time. Hope you can read it soonest! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

