Blog Tour: All Is Not Forgotten by Wendy Walker #NotForgotten

All Is Not Forgotten

FINAL coverBOOK: All Is Not Forgotten

AUTHOR: Wendy Walker

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: ARC / Mira Ink (Harlequin UK)


synopsisnew

You can erase the memory. But you cannot erase the crime. Jenny’s wounds have healed. An experimental treatment has removed the memory of a horrific and degrading attack. She is moving on with her life. That was the plan. Except it’s not working out. Something has gone. The light in the eyes. And something was left behind. A scar. On her lower back. Which she can’t stop touching. And she’s getting worse. Not to mention the fact that her father is obsessed with finding her attacker and her mother is in toxic denial. It may be that the only way to uncover what’s wrong is to help Jenny recover her memory. But even if it can be done, pulling at the threads of her suppressed experience will unravel much more than the truth about her attack. And that could destroy as much as it heals.


newbookreview

*I would like to thank Mira Ink for sending me an ARC of this book.

This doesn’t affect nor influence my review.*

All Is Not Forgotten was the kind of book you’ll not forget literally. Why? It was my first time reading something about rape. I have never read something about this kind of issue since I started my reading journey. I, myself, personally hate rapists. There’s no valid excuse for what they have done. One of the reasons why I want death penalty back is because of this crime. I graduated from a Catholic school when I was in high school and they said that it’s a crime to kill other people, too (and I believe this). Let us think of this first. If people are not going to commit a crime, then no one will be sentenced with death penalty. That’s it. I just don’t know why rapists have to exist and have to destroy another life.

The start of this book was really intriguing that it won’t make you stop from reading it, but I had to because of homeworks & more homewor(st)ks. Shoutout to my college life! The story was compelling because you wouldn’t want to stop knowing who the real rapist was. And the fact that you’re reading the victim’s life after that night was really heartbreaking. “You can erase the memory, but you cannot erase the crime.” For me, you cannot, in any way, erase the memory. Even though the doctors will give you a treatment for memory loss or something, a part of you will always remember what happened to you.

I had a few issues with this book or maybe because I’m not used to this kind of writing style. It was also deep. Again, this is NOT a light read. Not at all. I was so happy that I was able to finish reading it. Anyways, if you want to read something realistic, then you should grab a copy of this.

3.5 stars!

url

jasmine sign

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour: All Is Not Forgotten by Wendy Walker #NotForgotten

Leave a Reply

