My (LATE) August Wrap-Up!

August

Hey guys! It’s been a while. I know I’ve been inactive for the past 2 weeks & I’m sorry for that! Midterm exams happened last month and I barely had time for everything (even for reading, my social life, and more). Anyways, I’m so glad that you’re still reading this and I can’t wait to share some awesome news with you. Without further ado, let’s get started! ❤

newbookhaul

20160904_090347-01

ARCs:

  • Because Of The Sun by Jenny Torres Sanchez
  • Poison’s Kiss by Breanna Shields
  • 10 Things I Can See From Here by Carrie Mac
  • History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera
  • The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli
  • The Deviants by C.J. Skuse

Finished Copies:

  • The Merciless II by Danielle Vega
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • Unforgiven by Lauren Kate
  • Suitcase of Happyness by Mark Jaffe
  • The Return of the Young Prince by A.G. Roemmers

*Huge thanks to ALL the publishers and authors who sent me these books*

newwrapup

Just like what I told you, August was a crazy month because of exams. That being said, I wasn’t able to read that much.

  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – 4 stars
  • The Merciless by Danielle Vega – 4 stars
  • A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – 4 stars

newrecap

In case you missed it, here are my posts this August:

newlifeupdate

Midterm exams are always happening every August. I know that last month went a little crazy and I needed to do my best because I had to meet the requirements for my scholarship (aka GRADES). On the other hand, August is probably one of my most favorite months this year because Penguin Random House International hosted a tea party for PH bloggers & I was part of it. More details on my next post! 😉

received_10209115655341815-01

That’s all for now! Watch out for my recap about this tea party. ❤ ❤ ❤

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

jasmine sign

 

Leave a Reply

