REASONS WHY READING SLUMPS HAPPEN!

reading-slumps

Hi, lovelies! I’ve missed every single one of you. In case you’re wondering why I’ve been inactive for a few days, this post MIGHT answer your question. I haven’t read that much since the beginning of the month. I know it sucks big time. I’m currently reading 3 books and I’m glad I’m liking all of them. Without further ado, here are the REASONS why reading slumps happen (JASMINE PEARL VERSION).

  • COLLEGE A.K.A. HOMEWORKS, QUIZZES, EXAMS, AND A LOT MORE.

Being a third-year college student is not a joke. There are endless things to do. You’re not even done with the first task and then there comes another one. POOF. Let me share a story with you (this happened yesterday!)… My class every Friday starts at 8am. It takes at least 30 minutes to get to my university. Or maybe an hour when the traffic is too heavy. Guess who woke up at 7:10AM?! It felt like I had an adrenaline rush. Had to take a bath and change my clothes as fast as I can. I didn’t eat breakfast. AND I REGRET IT. Don’t go to school without eating your breakfast! YOUR BODY WILL FEEL WEAK. <////3 Alas, my prof wasn’t there YET when I arrived. I barely have time for myself and I have NO time for reading anymore! <///3

Bookworms hate the “I-DON’T-HAVE-THE-TIME-FOR-READING” feeling!

  • MOVIES & TV SERIES

There are a lot of AMAZING movies and tv series out there! Anyways, How to Get Away with Murder is finally back and HOLY MOLY!! It’s so fun binge watching all of your fave series, am I right? *winks*

anigif_original-grid-image-15507-1415378097-24

AND WHEN SOMEONE TRIES TO INTERRUPT YOU…

shhh

And that’s when you realize…

giphy-facebook_s

THE BAD MEN READING SLUMPS ARE COMING!!!

Why can’t fangirls have time for both?! (Those are lines from my fave TV series btw!)

  • WHEN THE LAST BOOK YOU’VE READ SUCKS…

Been there, done that. That feeling when you’re currently reading a NOT-SO-AMAZING BOOK and you’re reading -23214325 words per minute. You’re way behind your reading schedule. And you’re not in the mood to read another one. It feels like the world hates you.

  • PRIORITIES A.K.A. LIFE

All of us badly want to read everything, but admit it or not, there are more important things to do in life than reading books. It may be a sin to book lovers, but that’s a fact. That being said, we can’t read everything that we have until the last day of our life (unless you’re not going to buy a book anymore *WHICH IS A LIE! A BIG BIG BIG LIE!*)

That’s all for now! So busy right now, but I’ll be back soon. This semester is going to end in a month! ❤ Let me know why you’re having reading slumps, too!

jasmine sign

FACEBOOK TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

 

9 thoughts on “REASONS WHY READING SLUMPS HAPPEN!

  1. Honestly can’t wait till the semester ends…school always gets in the way of reading and other important things! Plus ALL THE TV SHOWS AHHH – there are just so many good ones out there! 😀 Can’t wait to see you back when you come back! Good luck with all school/life things! ❤

    Like

  2. I really agreed omg, especially about life gets in the way point! I just started university for the first time, and besides the schedule and tasks, I think I got too enthusiatic and take too much extracuricullar activity. As the result, I always come home late and barely have any time to read *sobs* Goodluck with life, uni, and everything in general! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

