PH Blog Tour: The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

tsiaasbanner


28763485BOOK: The Sun Is Also A Star

AUTHOR: Nicola Yoon

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: ARC / Delacorte Press


synopsisnew

Natasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story.

Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store—for both of us.

The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?

 


newbookreview

*I would like to thank Penguin Random House for sending me an ARC of this book for review.

This doesn’t affect nor influence my review.*

First of all, I’d like to thank JM @ Book Freak Revelations for hosting this PH blog tour and for giving me the opportunity to design the banner. Happiest birthday to you, too! I LOVE YOU AND YOU ALWAYS KNOW THAT. *winks*

SPOILER: I HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS BOOK.

I’m not even surprised that Nicola has done it again. She wrote Everything, Everything beautifully and The Sun Is Also A Star was so wonderful. I can’t even fathom the right words to describe this book. First of all, I loved that it was about diversity. When two people fall in love, it has nothing to do with their race, nationality, or whatsoever. It’s really about the spark. The feeling of being in love. That’s the most important, right? If you know something about Nicola, you know that this book is legit her life. I have never read something about this. I commend Nicola Yoon for opening my mind about this kind of diversity.

6505411

Another thing that I really loved about the characters is that they’re both immigrants. Technically, their families were the immigrants. Natasha’s family is about to be deported in 12 hours to Jamaica. On the other hand, Daniel is a Korean guy (aka ANOTHER book boyfriend!). He’s an ASIAN?! Yup. (I’m going to South Korea next year by the way!). Both of these are characters are different. VERY different from each other, but they smoothly got together and BAM! I just loved every single page of this GORGEOUS book. I will definitely reread this after my final defense (PRAY FOR ME!!). It was swoon-worthy. SUPER SUPER SUPER WONDERFUL. AMAZEBALLS. It was indeed one of my favorite YA books this year. FOREVER. I definitely recommend this book to everyone (including strangers!) ❤

*WHO WANTS A PHONE WALLPAPER? I’LL UPLOAD IT SOON!*

jasmine sign

5 bright stars!

url

FACEBOOK TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

(Hi everyone! I just want to let you know that I’ll be back soon. I’ve missed you all!)

2 thoughts on “PH Blog Tour: The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

Leave a Reply

