PH Blog Tour: History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

historyblogtourbanner


25014114BOOK: History Is All You Left Me

AUTHOR: Adam Silvera

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: ARC / Soho Teen


synopsis

When Griffin’s first love and ex-boyfriend, Theo, dies in a drowning accident, his universe implodes. Even though Theo had moved to California for college and started seeing Jackson, Griffin never doubted Theo would come back to him when the time was right. But now, the future he’s been imagining for himself has gone far off course.

To make things worse, the only person who truly understands his heartache is Jackson. But no matter how much they open up to each other, Griffin’s downward spiral continues. He’s losing himself in his obsessive compulsions and destructive choices, and the secrets he’s been keeping are tearing him apart.

If Griffin is ever to rebuild his future, he must first confront his history, every last heartbreaking piece in the puzzle of his life.


book-review

*I would like to thank Penguin Random House and Soho Teen for sending me an ARC of this book for review.

This doesn’t affect nor influence my review.*

First of all, this was my first book by Adam Silvera and from what I’ve heard, he really is an amazing writer. My close friend, JM @ Book Freak Revelations, always tells me to read his books. Thank you for always reminding me to read Adam’s books, bff! Huge thanks to Nicka @ ReadbyNicka for letting me be a part of this tour, too.

WARNING: THIS BOOK WAS SHORT YET HEARTBREAKING AS F**K. I didn’t expect that this book would be so deep and intense. Literally not a light read. Every page is full of emotions. It talked about important matters that all of us should be aware of like LGBT relationships, OCD, depression, etc. These are important and sensitive topics, but some of us are still taking them for granted. From the title itself, HISTORY is literally what’s left for Griffin. I never expected that the very first page would make me feel sad already. I was trying my best to stop my tears from falling because I was reading in the middle of our class. In my defense, we weren’t doing anything, so I squeezed in some reading time.

Overall, it felt like I was in a rollercoaster ride. There were ups and downs, twists and turns. I was an emotional wreck when I finished reading it. I can’t fathom the exact words for this book. All I can say is, thank you for writing this book, Adam! I can’t wait to read More Happy Than Not soon.

4

url

signature

YOU CAN FIND ME HERE:

FACEBOOK TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

4 thoughts on “PH Blog Tour: History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

  1. History is All You Left Me was so heartbreaking. I read it in last month but I can’t seem to write my review. I am probably still shaken by what I read. Great review, Jas!

    You HAVE to read More Happy Than Not because it was brilliant.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve heard that this book is definitely a heart breaker – powerful and emotional aren’t the words to describe it. I haven’t read any of Adam’s books either, but I did buy this one recently and can’t wait to jump into it. I’ll make sure to have plenty of tissues and a cup of tea nearby. Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

