Book Review: Cruel Heart Broken by Emma Haughton

cruelheartbroken

29920139BOOK: Cruel Heart Broken

AUTHOR: Emma Haughton

FORMAT / PUBLISHER: Paperback / Usborne


synopsisnn

Laurie is a good girl – so everyone thinks. But seven months ago she did something that she can’t undo and it’s tearing her apart.

Charlie used to be her best friend. He’s done something he regrets too…and now someone has died.

Two impulsive decisions. Two toxic secrets. Too many hearts broken. Partly inspired by a true story, this is a heart-wrenching novel about impulsive mistakes, and their devastating consequences.

 


bookreviewnn

jasmine sign

*I would like to thank Usborne for sending me a paperback copy of this book.

This doesn’t affect nor influence my review.*

 When I started reading this book, I already had a few guesses about what might be the secrets of Laurie and Charlie.

The secret of Laurie? I got it right. Not really a minus point for me because I wanted to read something about that secret of hers. It was something that will make you think CAREFULLY.

Charlie’s secret? It was more than what I expected it to be. I thought he was just being a baby because he was acting weird and selfish. I got my answers though.

This book was divided into 2 parts. The “NOW” part and the “THEN” part. Obviously, I knew what was happening now and what was happening then. Questions will be raised, but answers will be given before the end of the book.

This book was relatable at some points. This may have happened to some people already. We don’t have the right to judge their decisions because there’s always a story behind everything. Emma Haughton’s writing style was fantastic. Everyone can easily dive into this book. I SIMPLY LOVED IT.

4S

4.5 stars!

url

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | GOODREADS

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Cruel Heart Broken by Emma Haughton

  1. hmmmm.. it sounds intriguing but you were able to make correct guesses. But I like the sound of this especially since it’s quite relatable and I like the sound of a ‘now’ and ‘then’ part. I’ll add this to my tbr and further think about it 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment